Twerk Awareness: Day 4

Twerk Awareness: Day 4

Don't nobody shake things up like The Congolese!

Known for working those hips and shaking them shoulders, get into this video and you can clearly see a variety of influences on today's twerk moves!


Congo Excert:

The Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), also known as Congo-Kinshasa, is a country in Central Africa. By land area, the DRC is the second-largest country in Africa and the 11th-largest in the world. With a population of around 112 million, the Democratic Republic of the Congo is the most populous officially Francophone country in the world. The national capital and largest city is Kinshasa, which is also the economic center. The country is bordered by the Republic of the CongoCentral African RepublicSouth SudanUgandaRwandaBurundiTanzania (across Lake Tanganyika), ZambiaAngola, the Cabinda exclave of Angola and the South Atlantic Ocean.

 In 1908, Leopold ceded the territory, which thus became a Belgian colony.

Congo achieved independence from Belgium on 30 June 1960 The Democratic Republic of the Congo is named after the Congo River, which flows through the country. The Congo River is the world's deepest river and the world's third-largest river by discharge

Back to blog